A Collection of three Dickens novels comprising:
Nicholas Nickleby, David Copperfield and Bleak House.

*See my other Dickens listing for The Old Curiosity Shop, Barnaby Rudge and Dombey and Son Collection.

All three were published by Hazell, Watson and Viney Ltd and illustrated by Hablot K. Browne (Phiz).
Undated but circa. 1930's.

These are newly rebound in contemporary new bindings, their previous ones having become too worn.

Internally the text is clean with light foxing to the first and last pages .
Externally the books have been bound in red silk cloth (Bleak House), green bookcloth (David Copperfield) and purple buckram (Nicholas Nickleby) with matching black velvet sides.
They each have matching coloured ribbons and endbands. Each of their top page edges have been speckled accordingly.
Their labels are created with gold lettering on individually patterned black and white floral paper.

They are the same height and would make a great gift for the avid Dickens reader!!

Dickens Collection, Bleak House, David Copperfield, Nicholas Nickleby